Killers — For those who are easily amused

I would give this movie a 6/10. “Killers” is a romantic/action/comedy that looks good while your watching it, but then you get home and let it process and it wasn’t as good as you thought it was.

This movie is obviously targeted to teenagers. The dumb jokes took away from the whole movie. As…”attractive” as Kutcher is, it does not make up for any of the cons in this movie. I felt that I had watched the entire movie before anything even happened. It gave me the impression that they could have done so much more with this storyline, but fell a little short.

The beginning and end were very disappointing for me. These two parts are the most important ones! You leave the movie not entirely sure what just happened, which is NOT a good way to end anything; the beginning was just very slow, and again, you are not 100% sure what is going on. I do not know how to judge acting/directing very well, however from my standpoint I thought both were pretty good.

I did honestly find myself legitimately laughing at many points of the movie. It was just very slow, not too much done with it, and many lame jokes along the way. I would only recommend this movie if you were to rent it; don’t waste $10 in theaters.

  1. Wow. You are way nicer than I am. I thought this was one of the dumbest movies I saw this year and probably wouldn’t give it more than a four.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

